HDR-CX350V

3D - HDR-TD10 (2011).
Professional models - HXR-NX70 (2011). HXR-MC2000, HXR-MC50 (2010).
Flash Memory / consumer - HDR-CX260V, HDR-CX580V, HDR-CX740VE, HDR-CX760V (2012). HDR-CX360V, HDR-CX560V, HDR-CX700V (2011). HDR-CX110, HDR-CX150, HDR-CX300, HDR-CX350V, HDR-CX550V (2010). HDR-CX100 (2009). HDR-CX12 (2008). HDR-CX7 (2007).
Hard Disk / consumer - HDR-XR260V (2012). HDR-XR150, HDR-XR350V, HDR-XR550V (2010). HDR-XR100, HDR-XR200, HDR-XR500, HDR-XR520 (2009). HDR-SR11, HDR-SR12 (2008). HDR-SR5, HDR-SR7 (2007).
Dave T

HDR-CX350V

Post by Dave T »

Hi!

I am a proud new owner of an HDR-CX350V. I'm a video newbie, and am looking for more information than is provided in the manual. Is there any more info on how to use this camera? For example, what exactly is "iAuto"? That isn't even mentioned in the manual (I'm referring to the "Operating Guide)! Is there a more extensive manual around somewhere that gets into more detail about the operatino of the camera?

Thanks.

- Dave
acgold7
Global Moderator

Re: HDR-CX350V

Post by acgold7 »

Have you checked the CD-ROM that came with the cam? These days Sony has at least two different documents, one called the Operating Guide but another called the HandyCam Handbook.

Edit: Just downloaded both docs and while the Operating Guide is inscrutably silent on iAuto is or what it does, it's explained fully on page 24 of the Handycam Handbook. Why they feel the need to break this up into two different docs is beyond me.
Adam
Dave T

Post by Dave T »

Thanks!!

That clears up a lot. I didn't even know that the "Handycam Handbook" existed. When I put in the CD, the only thing that gets installed is PMB. You have to manually run "Handbook.exe" to install the handbook, and it won't even install if you're not an administrator.