Upgrading to HD

3D - HDR-TD10 (2011).
Professional models - HXR-NX70 (2011). HXR-MC2000, HXR-MC50 (2010).
Flash Memory / consumer - HDR-CX260V, HDR-CX580V, HDR-CX740VE, HDR-CX760V (2012). HDR-CX360V, HDR-CX560V, HDR-CX700V (2011). HDR-CX110, HDR-CX150, HDR-CX300, HDR-CX350V, HDR-CX550V (2010). HDR-CX100 (2009). HDR-CX12 (2008). HDR-CX7 (2007).
Hard Disk / consumer - HDR-XR260V (2012). HDR-XR150, HDR-XR350V, HDR-XR550V (2010). HDR-XR100, HDR-XR200, HDR-XR500, HDR-XR520 (2009). HDR-SR11, HDR-SR12 (2008). HDR-SR5, HDR-SR7 (2007).
carlhataway

Upgrading to HD

Post by carlhataway »

Hello all, I'm a NEWBIE here to this forum and would like to ask some advice! My name is Carl and I own a video production company in San Antonio, TX, I have eight videographers including myself and own nine Canon XL2's I am so sick of Mini DV tapes and the real time transfer to my Mac Pro. The Sony HXRMC2000U price wise seems to be a decent upgrade for my guys and the video demos I've seen look great. I do a ton of weddings (73 in 2011) and quinceanera's, anniversaries, etc.. I have seen the Sony for as little as $1419.99 at AjRichies.com on the east coast, I have been a B&H customer for all my equipment but they don't seem to match the price so before I invest could someone give a little hands-on experience advice. My plan is to buy 64GB Class10 cards, two per cam and a Ikan 7" HDMI monitor for each cam. I have Sony UWP-V1 wireless mics for each of the Canon's and LED lights for them too so the HXRMC2000 and the memory cards is my purchase unless you can better advise. Thanks in advance and I hope to become a viable asset to this forum. Carl
acgold7
Global Moderator

Re: Upgrading to HD

Post by acgold7 »

First of all, welcome! I hope you will find these boards useful.

Congratulations on your decision to move to HD. I think once you see the quality available to you, you'll never go back.